
Cormac hails from the frozen lands of the north, a harsh and demanding countryside 
that yields a hardy and proud people. He comes from a lineage of celebrated warriors, 
and seeks to live up to their glorious example by adventuring with The Party.

Setup: Take your four Rage Tiles and place them in a single pile near your Player 
Mat. From top to bottom, the Rage Tiles should be labeled A, B, C and D. Leave room 
near the Rage Tiles for your Rage Pool.

You will need a Drink Deck from another Red Dragon Inn product to play.

Cormac’s four Rage Tiles indicate his level of Barbarian Rage! Each Rage Tile has 
two sides. One side indicates the number of cards needed to activate that tile. The other 
side shows the effects that apply to Cormac after that tile has been activated. When a 
Rage Tile is activated, it covers any previously-activated Rage Tiles.

At the beginning of the game, Cormac is calm. He has no activated Rage Tile yet, 
so he receives no special bonus or penalty from his Rage Tiles. As Cormac’s Rage Pool 
builds, he causes more Fortitude loss, but is also more affected by Alcohol. These effects 
are shown on his Rage Tiles.

When Cormac gains Alcohol Content, that Alcohol Content gain is increased 
by the given amount. (Note that this affects all Alcohol Content gains, not 
just the gains from Drinks!)

When Cormac causes a player to lose Fortitude, that Fortitude loss is 
increased by the given amount.

Some of Cormac’s cards have special icons in their text boxes. Cards with these icons 
are not discarded after they are played. Instead, they are added to Cormac’s Rage Pool.

After this card resolves, place it face down into your Rage Pool 
instead of putting it into your discard pile.

After this card resolves, place it face down into your Rage Pool 
instead of putting it into your discard pile. You may then also place a 
card from your hand face down into your Rage Pool.

Cormac the Mighty

Cormac’s Rage Pool is divided into two piles, the Building Rage Pile and the Raging 
Pile. When you add a card to your Rage Pool, it goes to your Building Rage Pile. When 
the number of cards in your Building Rage Pile is equal to the number indicated on your 
next Rage Tile, activate that Rage Tile by flipping it over and placing it on top of any 
previously-activated Rage Tiles. Then, move the cards in your Building Rage Pile to 
your Raging Pile.

Example: Cormac currently has a 
total of 7 cards in his Rage Pool: 2 in his 
Building Rage Pile and 5 in his Raging 
Pile, so his “B” Rage Tile is active. He 
is one card away from activating his 
“C” Rage Tile, so he decides to play 
“Barbarian rage” to increase his Rage 
Pool. He puts “Barbarian rage” face 
down into his Building Rage Pile, then 
flips over his “C” Rage Tile, revealing 
its effect and placing it on top of the “B” 
tile. He then puts the three cards in the 
Building Rage Pile into his Raging Pile. 
He now needs three more cards in his 
Rage Pool to activate his “D” Rage Tile.

After Cormac’s “D” Rage Tile is flipped over, there will be no more Rage Tiles, but 
cards with a Rage icon in their text boxes are still placed into his Building Rage Pile 
rather then being discarded.
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Negating a Rage Card
If a card with a Rage icon in its text box is Negated, it goes directly to your discard 

pile. It does not go to your Rage Pool, because it never resolves. If a card with the Rage 
icon is altered, reduced, Ignored, etc., it still goes to your Rage Pool normally.

“Barbarian rage”
The card “Barbarian rage” does nothing except put itself into Cormac’s Rage Pool. 

This can be useful for dealing that one extra point of damage!

“Wench, bring another for my friend!”
Cormac has a particularly interesting card: “Wench, bring another for my friend!” 

This card allows him to give a copy of a Drink that he just drank to another player. As 
the card states, you may not do this if you reduced or Ignored the Drink. The targeted 
player receives a copy of the original, unaltered Drink.

This card does not count as a card that affects a Drink, therefore “Wench, bring 
another for my friend!” cannot be Negated by “The Wench thinks you should stop 
playing with the drinks.”

Any effects that altered the original Drink do not apply to the copy. However, effects 
that can alter a Drink can still be played on the copy!

Example: Cormac (who currently has no 
active Rage Tile) reveals Wine with a Chaser, 
then Light Ale as his Drink on his Drink Phase. 
Gerki plays “Slip a mickey” to add 2 Alcohol 
Content to the Drink. Cormac gains 5 Alcohol 
Content, then plays “Wench, bring another for 
my friend!” to give Gerki a copy of the Drink. 
Gerki receives an unaltered Wine with a Chaser 
of Light Ale as though he had just revealed it 
himself. He thinks he is about to gain 3 Alcohol 
Content, but then Dimli plays “Spike it with 
firewater” and Phrenk plays “This’ll give that 
drink a little extra kick!” Gerki gains 6 Alcohol 
Content and receives his comeuppance.

Rage Effects and Drinking Contest
If one of Cormac’s Rage effects increases the amount of Alcohol Content he gains 

from a Drink, that does not alter the Alcohol Content of the Drink itself. It simply alters 
the effect he takes from that Drink. This can be relevant in a Drinking Contest.

Example: Cormac’s “C” Rage Tile is active (+2 Alcohol Content, +3 Fortitude 
loss). During a Drinking Contest, Cormac reveals Elven Wine (3 Alcohol Content) 
and Deirdre reveals Dwarven Firewater (4 Alcohol Content). Because of his 
active Rage Tile, Cormac gains 5 Alcohol Content, but Deirdre wins the Drinking 
Contest.

Note that all cards in both the Building Rage Pile and the Raging Pile count as part of 
Cormac’s Rage Pool. If a card effect causes Cormac to put his Rage Pool into his discard 
pile, he puts all cards from both his Building Rage Pile and his Raging Pile face up into 
his discard pile, then resets his Rage Tiles into a single face-down pile in A-B-C-D order, 
just like at the start of the game.

Example: Cormac has 9 cards in his 
Rage Pool. One of them is in his Building 
Rage Pile next to his “D” Rage Tile. The 
other 8 are in his Raging Pile. Cormac 
plays “Barbarian’s constitution.” He 
gains 2 Fortitude and puts all 9 cards face 
up into his discard pile. After clearing his 
Rage Pool, Cormac puts all of his Rage 
Tiles back into a single face-down pile, in 
A-B-C-D order. He now has no Rage effect, 
but his Rage will continue to increase as 
he plays more cards!

Other Rules

Mandatory vs. Optional Rage
Placing a card with a Rage icon into your Rage Pool is always mandatory when that 

card resolves. If a card has the “double” icon in its text box, then placing that card into 
your Rage Pool is mandatory, but placing a second card from your hand into your Rage 
Pool is optional. 

Timing
Placing a card into your Rage Pool happens after all other effects on the card are 

carried out. This means that you use Cormac’s current active Rage Tile to figure out 
Fortitude loss, even if he would have a new active Rage Tile after the card resolves.

Example: Cormac has 7 cards in his Rage Pool, 
so his “B” Rage Tile is active, but one more card 
will activate his “C” Rage Tile. He plays “Hey, I’m 
a barbarian! Sometimes I hurt things” on Fiona. 
Fiona loses 4 Fortitude (2 from the card plus 2 
more from the Rage effect). Cormac then puts the 
“Hey, I’m a barbarian” card face-down into his 
Building Rage Pile. Since that pile now has three 
cards, he flips over his “C” Rage Tile, placing it 
on top of “B”. He also moves the three cards from 
his Building Rage Pile into his Raging Pile. In his 
Drink Phase, he reveals Wine. Because his “C” 
Rage Tile is now active, he gains 4 Alcohol Content 
(2 from the Wine plus 2 more from his new Rage 
effect).

If you play a card with the “double” Rage icon and the first card you place in your 
Rage Pool activates a new Rage Tile, first activate your new Rage Tile, then move your 
Building Rage Pile into your Raging Pile. You may then choose to place a second card 
from your hand into your Building Rage Pile, starting you toward your next Rage Tile 
activation.

Wench, bring another for
my friend!

Sometimes

Play this card immediately after you drink a 
Drink. Pick another player. That player gets a 
copy of that Drink (plus Chasers) as though they 
had just revealed it from the Drink Deck.

You may not play this card if you played any 
card to reduce or Ignore the effects of the Drink.  
You may not play this card if you split the Drink 
with another player.
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